ALU Structure

Association’s organizational structure includes:

General Assembly is the top collegial governing body that consist of all members’ representatives, since ALU has institutional membership instead of personal.

The Council is Association’s collegial elective operating body comprised of representatives (rectors) of 9 members: Bauman Moscow State Technical University, Boris Yeltsin Ural Federal University, Higher School of Economics, Lobachevsky State University of Nizhni Novgorod, Lomonosov Moscow State University, Lomonosov Northern (Arctic) Federal University, National Mineral Resources University, Saint-Petersburg State University, Tomsk Polytechnic Univesity.

ALU Chairman is the leader of the Association and its sole executive and representative body. The Chairman is elected by the General Assembly from the Council members. The Association is chaired by member of ALU Council, rector of Saint-Petersburg University, professor, Dr. Nikolay Kropachev.

The Secretary Office of Association carries out the everyday work. Senior vice-rector of Saint-Petersburg University Dr. Ilya Dementiev is the Head of Secretary Office.

Contact information.